Hiring a Southwest Montana Sagebrush Conservation Coordinator

Want to work with a cool group of people and spend some quality time in southwest Montana's High Divide and sagebrush country? We have the job for you!

The Nature Conservancy now taking applications for a new position made possible through the Partnering to Conserve Sagebrush Rangeland effort.

MT_ArgentaDSC_0030_Hannah Nikonow.JPG

The Southwest Montana Sagebrush Conservation Coordinator will work with private and public partners to manage and advance cross-boundary habitat restoration and enhancement projects within sagebrush steppe and associated systems within the High Divide Headwaters geographic area. This is a 3-year term, full-time, grant-funded position. 

The position serves the Southwest Montana Sagebrush Partnership (SMSP), with core members: Bureau of Land Management, Natural Resources Conservation Service, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, The Nature Conservancy (TNC), Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks, and Beaverhead Watershed Committee - to stimulate, coordinate, and complete priority habitat restoration and enhancement projects within sagebrush steppe and associated systems. The partnership position facilitates communication and coordination between regional partners and external organizations/ audiences and helps sustain SMSP enhanced capacity. The position builds strategic, scientific, and technical capacity in the field and deepens key partnerships to identify and resolve technical issues and to widely communicate solutions and best practices. The Conservation Coordinator position is part of TNC’s High Divide Headwaters Program in Montana and works with SMSP and other TNC staff in the High Divide and in Helena. 

This position is based in Dillon, Montana, is supervised by the TNC High Divide Program Director and does not supervise any staff.

To apply for this position, please read the full job description here and submit the required application materials. All applications must be submitted through TNC’s job application system prior to 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time on April 11, 2018.